Underwoods Motoring Reviews

There is no better reference than those straight from our customers. Below are just a selection of what our customers have to say about their Underwoods Vauxhall experience, taken from our review pages on Facebook and Google, plus thank-you letters, emails and greetings card sent in by customers. We really appreciate the feedback, thank you.

If you would like to leave a review online search for "Underwoods Motoring" on Google, Facebook, Autotrader or Motability, or click here to link to all our platforms. Alternatively find our dealership addresses here to send by post.

Give us your review

2024


I have used Underwo0ds garage for a number of years, buying both new and used cars. I have always found the staff very friendly , personable and professional. In all the years I have used them I've never had an issue with any of the cars.

Unfortunately this time was different, that said, everyone I delt with went above and beyond to make this as smooth as possible in such a professional and understanding way. From listening to what the problem was, having the loan car dropped to my home was really helpful and the honest, professional and friendly communication during the entire process was welcomed.

Will definitely continue to use and recommend them. Thank you

★★★★★

Yvonne Wildon (June 2024) - Tiptree branch - Google 5/5

Two sides of this review. My car needed an electric hand break repair for my Vauxhall Corsa Sri premium edition 2021 gears car. The part didn’t come for over 11 weeks. But however Steve and his team in the service department did everything they could to keep chasing Vauxhall. And kept me updated. Best regards Glen Radford driving instructor Sudbury.

★★★★★

Glen Radford (June 2024) - Sudbury branch - Google 5/5

Sam in service was very helpful. Thanks.

★★★★★

MJN1980 (June 2024) - Clacton branch - Google 5/5

I would like to express my sincere gratitude to Dominic Pyle for his support and guidance throughout this process and tirelessly answered my questions. I can definitely recommend it for those who want to go through the process safely and be satisfied.

★★★★★

Ceyhan Özhan (June 2024) - Sudbury branch - Google 5/5

Outstanding customer service very good communication and excellent price highly recommended many thanks.

★★★★★

Stevo Carter (May 2024) - Clacton Ford branch - Google 5/5

Booked my car in for Service and MOT, I was told what the cost would be if nothing was found to be wrong. On arrival and departure I was treated in the most friendly and professional manner. I will definitely go back to them if necessary.

★★★★★

Eric Macey (May 2024) - Tiptree branch - Google 5/5

3 recent good experiences from Underwoods in Sudbury.

Firstly, I bought a Mokka e from Underwoods. The salesman was Guy, who was extremely friendly, honest and helpful, loaning me a cable to charge the car from a normal socket until my home charging station was installed. He also said he'd look for some kind of bag for me to put the Type 2 cable in but didn't have ant there.

A couple of weeks later, I returned the loaned cable and asked whether Guy (who wasn't in that day) had found a bag for my cable. Another man came back with a brand new case, still in its wrapper, which are quite expensive to buy and handed it to me, free.

A week later and my wife's Insignia got a Reduced Power message as we were about to drive up north for an important event. She managed to limp to Underwoods and a very nice service engineer agreed to look at it straight away and got it going properly again - no charge!

You can't ask for better service than this. Highly recommended!

★★★★★

David Gough (May 2024) - Sudbury branch - Google 5/5

Excellent service from the staff at Underwoods Sudbury. My car was in for service and MOT and was ready ahead of it's scheduled time. Highly recommended.

★★★★★

David Wills (May 2024) - Sudbury branch - Google 5/5

Just awesome.

★★★★★

Alistair Duncan (May 2024) - Tiptree branch - Google 5/5

Very helpful and polite done in the appointed time slot.

★★★★★

Susan T (May 2024) - Clacton Branch - Motability Scheme 5/5

We would like to give a big thank you to Glyn. We wouldn’t want to buy a car from anyone else. He makes what can be a daunting experience enjoyable by putting you at ease. He is very informative and extremely helpful; always ready to “go that extra mile”.

We would also like to thank the other staff at Underwood’s as they are always helpful and polite. See you for number 5!

★★★★★

Mary & Roger (May 2024) - Clacton Branch - Customer email

I would like the thank Glyn for the help he gave in getting a car. His guidance was appreciated and he took the time to explain things in regards to auto from gears.

★★★★★

Pat Fox (May 2024) - Clacton Branch - Customer email

A very friendly, helpful professional experience from Jo who gave lots of information, answered any questions I had and there was no pressure of buying at all. I bought a car a week ago and it was nice to get a follow up call to see if everything was ok and I feel very comfortable in returning with any problems if I needed to. It was a very easy process in purchasing the car and I would highly recommend anyone to the company.

★★★★★

Susan Stock (May 2024) - Clacton branch - Google 5/5

Went for some bodywork repair before and was so impressed with the service I went back when mot and service was due even though I don't have a Vauxhall. Once again amazing, friendly service and won't hesitate to return next year.

★★★★★

Cm Chunk (May 2024) - Sudbury branch - Google 5/5

Good service all round.

★★★★★

Ian King (Apr 2024) - Clacton branch - Google 5/5

Just picked up our new car from Underwoods in Clacton. Really friendly and reliable service from Glyn. Thank you so much.

★★★★★

Gillaine Walker (Apr 2024) - Clacton branch - Google 5/5

Dominic Pyle was our sales advisor. He is charming, friendly, helpful. He was very patient and answered any and all our questions. He has been sales advisor to us for many years and always nothing is ever too much trouble. He goes above and beyond to help you..

★★★★★

Alison Simmans (Apr 2024) - Sudbury branch - Google 5/5

Recently discovered that our car had bird lime damage on the roof. Martin in Sudbury went out of his way to get the roof resprayed finding a bodyshop slot within 24 hours due to him having a cancellation. Top work and incredibly quick turnaround. Highly recommended.

★★★★★

Tim Rowe (Apr 2024) - Sudbury Bodyshop - Facebook Recommendation

I have bought many cars from the Tiptree location and the whole experience is always excellent. David from Sales is always a pleasure to deal with and extremely helpful. I wanted a car very quickly and he really went the extra mile to help. I also dealt with a couple of other sales staff, Ashley and Steve, who were excellent. Many thanks.

★★★★★

Jan Hollick (Apr 2024) - Tiptree Branch - Customer email

Martin was extremely helpful and friendly. Managed to get me in with a couple of days of getting in contact with him. He managed sort my car out within a week and done a great job. Would highly recommend him and made the repair really easy to deal with, much easier than my last time I had to get my car repaired with a big body shop company. Would definitely recommend Martin and his team and would return to him if I ever needed anything doing again.

★★★★★

Eoin Edwards (Apr 2024) - Sudbury branch - Google 5/5

Underwoods looked after my car for bodywork repairs and servicing recently. Martin and his team were excellent. Timely and competitive with the estimate and kept me up to date at each stage of proceedings whilst they were carrying out the work. The car (17 plate) came back looking as good as new. I am delighted to have found a great, reliable and trustworthy company. I'll be back.

★★★★★

Nick Williams (Apr 2024) - Sudbury branch - Google 5/5

Quick easy and convenient all friendly and helpful.

★★★★★

Jane F (Apr 2024) - Clacton Branch - Motability Scheme 5/5

Sales team very helpful and professional can’t do enough for you.

★★★★★

Trevor Reith (Apr 2024) - Sudbury branch - Google 5/5

Yet again I have made a purchase from Underwoods of a second hand vehicle and have lost count the number of vehicles I have purchased from Underwoods. With the change of your staff whether it's in sales or servicing the attention to customer service hasn't changed and you continue to offer the same high service and this time around Ashley was no different. Sadly in today's climate customer service is in some areas sadly lacking however Underwoods haven't taken their eye off the ball so to speak. Keep up the excellent work.

★★★★★

Peter Oxley (Apr 2024) - Tiptree Branch - Customer email

Very helpful.

★★★★★

Gary O (Apr 2024) - Clacton branch - Google 5/5

Saw the MG HS advertised and arranged to see the car/test drive etc. Marc the sales person was top draw, knowledgeable, very helpful and no pushy sales. The car was Immaculately presented , only 14 months old, a great price and very very low mileage. The purchase was smooth, everything explained and to be honest an excellent experience. No hesitation in recommending Underwoods, thank you.

★★★★★

Gary Heard (Apr 2024) - Tiptree Branch - Customer email

Huge thank you to Glyn for the service and help he gave us when purchasing our second car from him he gave us 2 test drives to make sure we were happy service was outstanding would highly recommend Glyn when buying a car many thanks again Glyn.

★★★★★

Graham Barker (Mar 2024) - Clacton branch - Google 5/5

Got my new car from them and it was a good buy. Good staff no hard sell and very helpful. Will get the next one from them.

★★★★★

Steven Sutton (Mar 2024) - Clacton branch - Google 5/5

Great Ford service option, competitively priced and a very professional service.

★★★★★

Matthew Cain (Mar 2024) - Ford Tiptree branch - Google 5/5

Polite and efficient.

★★★★★

Tony B (Mar 2024) - Clacton Branch - Motability Scheme 5/5

Huge thanks to Glyn, the salesman at Underwood's Clacton. He has been knowledgeable, welcoming and friendly throughout our new car purchase. No pushy sales needed, just genuine, honest help and support. Thanks Glyn, we'll definitely come straight back to you when it's time for an upgrade!

★★★★★

Michelle Accounticorn Morris (Mar 2024) - Clacton Branch - Facebook Recommendation

I recently bought a car. Great customer service from Glyn. He is professional, friendly and helpful. He took the stress out of buying a car. Go see Glyn if you need a new car.

★★★★★

Sasha (Mar 2024) - Clacton branch - Google 5/5

OK place.

★★★★★

Stephen Welford (Mar 2024) - Sudbury Skoda branch - Google 5/5

Thank you very much. Saw this car on a drive by. Looked at it, then saw Glyn, who wasn't pushy, asked me if wanted test drive, had a vehicle to trade in. 2 weeks later here it is. Let's see how long I keep this for. Been a straight forward purchase..

★★★★★

Mr Friend (Mar 2024) - Clacton Branch - Facebook Recommendation

Serviced and MOT completed satisfactory.

★★★★★

Sian Z (Mar 2024) - Tiptree Branch - Motability Scheme 5/5

I was very happy with the man that delt with my car a very pleasant man.

★★★★★

Margaret P (Mar 2024) - Clacton Branch - Motability Scheme 5/5

Myself and my partner have brought home our new Suzuki Swift today and we are so happy with the service we received from start finish. Glynn was so helpful and went through everything with us and went out of his way to get everything sorted for us to bring the car hone as soon as possible. Couldn't recommend enough, if anyone is looking to buy a new car, Glyn is the best.

★★★★★

Helen Gooch (Mar 2024) - Clacton branch - Google 5/5

I am emailing you to thank you for the excellent service that I received when purchasing a vehicle from you in January this year. Initial telephone enquiries were dealt with promptly, efficiently and courteously.

I had a query about previous GAP insurance process/contact details and your staff member was very helpful in resolving my queries.

When enquiring about test driving a vehicle, I was so grateful that your sales team member offered to collect me from home for the test drive as my previous car had been a write off, following an accident. This meant I could test drive the vehicle sooner rather than wait for family or friends to be free to bring me to the garage. I feel this was excellent service that was so welcome at a difficult time following an accident.

Once purchase of a vehicle was agreed, I also feel that this excellent service continued, as the car was prepared for collection in less than a week, and I was collected from home again, which was also much appreciated when relying on rural public transport and having been without a car for several weeks.

I would recommend your garage and services to others and if your excellent service reflects that you are a local family business, I am also pleased to recommend a local business.

Thank you again for the excellent service I received in purchasing my vehicle.

★★★★★

Michele Eaton (Mar 2024) - Sudbury Branch - Customer email

Always take my Skoda to Sudbury to have service and maintenance work done. The staff are always friendly and helpful. I did however think it's a pity they now longer clean the car after servicing as they did pre covid. My wife's car always gets a clean at Hyundai!

★★★★

Martyn Beecham (Feb 2024) - Sudbury branch - Google 4/5

Great, friendly and kind.

★★★★★

Col (Feb 2024) - Clacton branch - Google 5/5

Absolutely superb from start to finish. Competitive pricing, excellent communication, fully completed service as requested and excellent feedback/updates. Highly recommended.

★★★★★

Steve Brown (Feb 2024) - Clacton Ford branch - Google 5/5

Very good and was very polite.

★★★★★

James H (Feb 2024) - Clacton Branch - Motability Scheme 5/5

Great service.

★★★★★

Paul T (Feb 2024) - Clacton Branch - Motability Scheme 5/5

Excellent friendly service. Would have been 5 star if the coffee machine had been working.

★★★★

Valerie G (Jan 2024) - Clacton Branch - Motability Scheme 4/5

Brought a used car recently from Dominic, I was nervous walking into a dealership however he made the whole experience relaxing and enjoyable!! Thanks Underwoods.

★★★★★

Rebecca Foster (Feb 2024) - Sudbury branch - Google 5/5

Helpful and friendly staff. Were able to help me out with a courtesy car when mine unexpectedly needed to stay with them due to an issue.

★★★★★

Darren J (Feb 2024) - Sudbury branch - Google 5/5

I ordered my Vauxhall Mokka Ultimate E car over the phone and I spoke to Glyn this vehicle was ready and waiting for me within a week, I arrived and picked it up and was advised. Glyn had it prepared ready to go excellent service experience, the Mokka electric. Brilliant. Thanks to Glyn and the team at Underwoods Clacton. I would highly recommend this business.

★★★★★

Adam Taylor (Feb 2024) - Clacton branch - Google 5/5

An excellent experience. I was dreading going in to look at the cars as I thought it would be hard sell. I had great help from Glyn who listened to me and my budget and I picked the car I was interested in and he put together a great warranty package to suit my budget.

★★★★★

Rita Byford (Feb 2024) - Clacton branch - Google 5/5

Fantastic customer service from Glyn Lashmar. I collected my Mokka Electric on 12 January 2024 and Glyn spent a lot of time explaining the features etc. I am very pleased with the car and enjoying electric motoring..

★★★★★

Theresa Slater (Jan 2024) - Clacton branch - Google 5/5

Hi I would just like to thank Glyn Lash.

★★★★★

Tess Slater (Jan 2024) - Clacton Branch - Facebook Recommendation

I'm am more than satisfied with the service l received from Glyn he was so much help in every way, very pleased with my car. .

★★★★★

Ron Richardson (Jan 2024) - Clacton Branch - Customer email

Friendly helpful staff.

★★★★★

Doreen Gowar (Jan 2024) - Sudbury branch - Google 5/5

Just before Christmas someone drove into my car and done significant damage. As my car was a Corsa. I emailed Underwoods Sudbury bodyshop. On the same day I had an reply by email and after a quick phone call Martin bodyshop manager and a repairer was coming round that afternoon to have a look at the damage. The same day I had a quote!!!

They picked my car up and provided me with a courtesy car. Martin and his team have been outstanding. Great customer service and support. phone calls to keep me informed with repairing my car.

I collected my car this evening , went to the reception and was greeted with a smile from a very nice lady , she chatted with me while I was waiting. The repair on my car was immaculate looks brand new and they cleaned the whole car. I can't express how great everyone was at Underwoods and I will be back hopefully no with a damaged car.

A+++ service a very happy customer.

★★★★★

Sharon (Jan 2024) - Accident Repair Bodyshop - Facebook Recommendation

Have just brought a new car from Glyn Lashmar could not have been more helpful, very Friendly relaxing atmosphere, even took the time to help us getting half the price my husband was quoted insurance, would recommend anyone who is thinking of buying a car ask to speak to Glyn.

★★★★★

Cherie Pourmeanother Chandler (Jan 2024) - Clacton Branch - Facebook Recommendation

Always fast efficient service no complaints!

★★★★★

Emma B (Jan 2024) - Clacton Branch - Motability Scheme 5/5

All the staff are very helpful and friendly and always go the extra mile to help me. Absolutely love by new Grandland!

I have purchased 4 Vehicles here now and the customer care throughout is just top notch. You don’t have to have any worries or concerns or feel pressured into a purchase as they will help you find the best vehicle for you!

It’s a great atmosphere with a modern showroom with some fantastic vehicles available. I have dealt with a few salesman over the years I have been using Underwoods but more recently; Guy, and Steve who is the sales manager who are both very friendly, honest and genuine with a vast knowledge of the vehicles. Though I may be a little fussy they are always so accommodating and always go the extra mile for me without seeing me as an inconvenience. The sales process is always a breeze and they always ensure the vehicles are fully prepped and checked over before collection, and are quick to deal with any queries or concerns.

It’s not often you come across a dealership like Underwoods, As they don’t treat you like a number or just another sale. This is great customer service where they also check how you are getting on with the vehicle, remember you by name when you pop in and always offer a brew! Even if it’s just for after sales such as servicing and or repairs.

★★★★★

James Donald (Jan 2024) - Sudbury Branch - Facebook Recommendation

Glen was a absolute pleasure nothing no trouble so helpful.

★★★★★

Ruth Hargest (Jan 2024) - Clacton branch - Google 5/5

Good friendly staff clean showroom

★★★★★

David Pike (Jan 2024) - Clacton branch - Google 5/5

Great service from Ashley. Was going to buy a Crossland which had not arrived but was kept informed on where it was and when it would arrive. In the meantime changed my mind and decided to have a look at Hyundai Hybrid which Ashley showed me. We went for a test run and he explained everything about it. Which I thought he had great knowledge. All through the process from start to finish exceptionally great service. Thank you. Would recommend if you're thinking of buying a car go to Tiptree Underwoods.

★★★★★

Richard (Jan 2024) - Tiptree branch - Google 5/5

Service done whilst I waited. Less than one hour 30mins No frills, no valet wash, no hassle. Very quick.

★★★★★

Gary H (Jan 2024) - Clacton Branch - Motability Scheme 5/5

2023



Bought my Vauxhall Corsa on 19th December. Great service from Underwoods and a lovely car it is.

★★★★★

UTT (Dec 2023) - Tiptree branch - Google 5/5

Had my car repaired by Underwoods Bodyshop Sudbury after an accident with a deer. Martin and his team made the whole process seamless. Martin kept me up to date throughout the repair and the car was spotless on collection. Highly recommend.

★★★★★

Jon Thorby (Dec 2023) - Accident Repair Bodyshop - Google 5/5

Excellent service and great friendly staff.

★★★★★

Paul Reideman (Dec 2023) - Clacton Branch - Google 5/5

Good service polite staff thank you.

★★★★★

Paul B (Dec 2023) - Clacton Branch - Motability Scheme 5/5

Good afternoon, I just wanted to say that after picking up my new to me vehicle from your Tiptree dealership earlier today, I must say that the whole experience of buying the vehicle from Underwoods was stress free. From the first instance my wife and I entered the showroom with our enquiry, the service was first class. A special mention goes out to David the Sales Advisor who looked after us throughout the whole process , who explained every step in clear detail and even came in early on his day off, for the handover. I will definitely be recommending Underwoods to family and friends.

★★★★★

Roger Pettican (Dec 2023) - Sudbury Branch - Customer email

Thank you very much for assistance today with the purchase of the Crossland X. The car performed well, although it was slow crawl around Ipswich Town as the bridge was still closed Felixstowe bound. I am very pleased with the car and I will be busy reading the manuals for at least a week! Thank you again for your guidance of the car this morning.

★★★★★

Trevor Broadley (Dec 2023) - Sudbury Branch - Customer email

It's ok and the staff and service are good, plus it's easier for me to go here than Colchester, but compared with Colchester, Clacton is not such a swishy showroom.

★★★★

Stephen Bland (Nov 2023) - Clacton Branch - Google 4/5

We were well looked after at the garage. I didn't feel too well and I have mobility problems. The lovely man on the front desk showed us to a table and two chairs in the showroom which were suitable whilst we waited. Didn't have to wait too long for car to be serviced. Very happy with the experience we had.

★★★★★

Julie G (Nov 2023) - Clacton Branch - Motability Scheme 5/5

All done earlier than expected.

★★★★★

Gary H (Nov 2023) - Clacton Branch - Motability Scheme 5/5

Great service as always.

★★★★★

Robert A (Nov 2023) - Clacton Branch - Motability Scheme 5/5

Just phoned the parts department they answered my question straight away thanks.

★★★★★

William Lawrence (Nov 2023) - Clacton Branch - Google 5/5

Excellent customer service. Very pleased with how quick they did it.

★★★★★

Susan C (Nov 2023) - Clacton Branch - Motability Scheme 5/5

Sorted my car out.

★★★★★

Robert Haylock (Nov 2023) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

Fabulous service by staff so friendly staff

★★★★★

Adam S (Nov 2023) - Clacton Ford Branch - Motability Scheme 5/5

Bought a Grandland X from you and are very pleased with it. Thanks to Ashley for all the help and advice during the process.

★★★★★

Clare Winter (Nov 2023) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

Great customer service, staff very friendly.

★★★★★

Valerie C (Oct 2023) - Clacton Branch - Motability Scheme 5/5

Great garage and customer care. Thank you Clive for smooth process.

★★★★★

Paulina Wojtkowska (Oct 2023) - Clacton Branch - Google 5/5

Thank you Guy and the team at Sudbury. The sales process was very smooth and they sorted a problem with the car out for me without any fuss. Recommended.

★★★★★

Geoffrey Morris (Oct 2023) - Sudbury Branch - Google 5/5

We have always found Underwoods efficient and willing to go the extra mile with our Vauxhalls. Ashley was courteous and helpful through the purchasing procedures of our new Kia. We are very pleased with our new electric vehicle and are sure Underwoods will provide the support that we have enjoyed in the past.

★★★★★

Mr & Mrs Atkinson (Oct 2023) - Tiptree Branch - Customer email

Fantastic service from Wayne today when I called in at near to closing because of a noise in my rear wheel. Arranged very quickly for the mechanic to investigate and remove the smallest of stones!! Wouldn’t charge me and made my elderly parents comfortable whilst sorting my problem. Thanks so much for your compassion and kindness. Very much appreciated​.

★★★★★

Elaine Dowland (Oct 2023) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

MOT time. Excellent service.

★★★★

Pauline Parsons (Oct 2023) - Sudbury Skoda Branch - Google 4/5

Tom a credit to your sales team. Have dealt with him before and cannot fault. Nothing too much trouble for him. If I ever need another car I will be sure to deal with him.

★★★★★

Margaret York (Oct 2023) - Clacton Branch - Customer email

Great customer service.

★★★★★

David W (Sept 2023) - Tiptree Branch - Motability Scheme 5/5

Dear Rachel and team. My apologies for delay on a feedback so I convey my thanks to you all for firstly slotting my car in for an Mot test on 1st and for then a service on 13th this month. I have recommended Underwoods to friends as I am 100% satisfied with your service provided.

★★★★★

David Popkin (Sept 2023) - Clacton Branch - Google 5/5

So nice that I could get my Ford Ranger serviced by a recognised agent locally and not have to go to Colchester, this alone saved me so much trouble.

★★★★★

Malcolm Wade (Sept 2023) - Ford Clacton Branch - Google 5/5

Job well done as usual 100% vote from me great team do a great job kind and helpful.

★★★★★

Peter B (Sept 2023) - Skoda Clacton Branch - Motability Scheme 5/5

Superb service from Martin and his team from start to finish. Professional, polite, efficient, reliable and fairly priced. Even provided me with a courtesy car free of charge whilst repairs were carried out. I would not hesitate to recommend. Thank you!

★★★★★

Freddie (Sept 2023) - Bodyshop Accident Repair Centre - Google 5/5

Good trusted garage used since 2017, nice friendly people to deal with.

★★★★★

Rod Waite (Sept 2023) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

For the past twenty years we have purchased a number of vehicles from Underwoods, first from your Highwoods showroom and of late, from yourselves at Tiptree.

The main reason for that is the service we have always received from David Riddleston, which is first class. There have been a few hiccups along the way but David has always dealt with them.

We will continue to use your services whenever the need arises.

★★★★★

Linda and Martin Hart (Sept 2023) - Tiptree Branch - Customer email

We purchased a Vauxhall Crossland X from yourselves recently and are extremely happy with it. David ensured the whole process was lovely and smooth. Thank you.

★★★★★

Vanessa and Ian Bown (Sept 2023) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

The staff were helpful and honest, they got my car fixed and kept me up to date with the progress.

★★★★★

Rock Nigel (Sept 2023) - Clacton Branch - Google 5/5

Always used Underwoods Tiptree for my serving needs and even sales. My wife also has her car looked after here. Never had any issues. Always great and clear service from reception right the way up to collection.

★★★★★

Neal Francis (Aug 2023) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

Very helpful staff.

★★★★★

Michael Thompson (Aug 2023) - Clacton Branch - Google 5/5

Purchased a car from Underwoods, special mention to Tom for all his help and professionalism. Tom is a big asset to the company..

★★★★★

Khalish Smith (Aug 2023) - Clacton Branch - Google 5/5

Very helpful, professional and friendly service from Glyn Lashmar. We are enjoying the car we bought and there have been no problems.

★★★★★

Edward Lansdown (Aug 2023) - Clacton Branch - Google 5/5

Recently purchased a Crossland x which is brilliant, Mr David Riddleston was excellent in every way conducting the sale of the car really pleased with the service received. Thank you.

★★★★★

Graham Moss (Aug 2023) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

Recently purchased a Crossland X. David Riddleston was so helpful and found me the perfect car for my budget and spec requests. Very happy with my car.

★★★★★

Michelle Mayes (Aug 2023) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

We were looked after by Dominic who was courteous and helpful. His prompt and well informed advice guided us to the right vehicle for us. We are very pleased with the choice we made.

★★★★★

Stephen and Rosie W (Aug 2023) - Sudbury Branch - Customer email

Fantastic service and was well looked after five stars.

★★★★★

Paul D (July 2023) - Vauxhall Tiptree - Motability Scheme 5/5

Very good.

★★★★★

Terence A (July 2023) - Skoda Sudbury - Motability Scheme 5/5

Good customer service.

★★★★★

Michael H (July 2023) - Skoda Sudbury - Motability Scheme 5/5

Excellent customer service.

★★★★★

Denis S (July 2023) - Kia Clacton - Motability Scheme 5/5

Very good and helpful.

★★★★★

Toni-annabelle W (July 2023) - Clacton - Motability Scheme 5/5

Really nice professional people in this place. Had MOT and brake done.

★★★★★

Katy Backer (July 2023) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

Just one word sums up my experience ‘superb’ from asking a question and advise through to picking my car up on Monday I could not have asked for a better professional service Tom who assisted all the way was considerate and understanding and due to this change of car through personal issues it has taken a huge weight of my mind and shoulders everything made easy and simple just a big huge thank you to him and to everyone else that I have dealt with.

★★★★★

Wendy Evans (July 2023) - Clacton Branch - Customer email

Just a quick email to let you know that the Astra has now been delivered and I am very happy with it so thank you for all you did and I am very sorry that we could not do the whole transaction with you. I think I will have it serviced at your Clacton on sea site as it is a lot nearer than Ipswich. Hope all is going well with you and the cars are flying off the forecourt.

★★★★★

Robert (July 2023) - Tiptree Branch - Customer email

Pleasure to do business with. After a previous purchase 4 years ago left me feeling like I didn't want to go to Underwoods I popped in to see what they had . Glynn showed me what was in stock and I settled on a Grandland X . Glynn was great start to finish and meet every need I had . I will back this time next year to part x and upgrade and possibly get the wife a new motor at the same time.

★★★★★

Wayne Lee (July 2023) - Clacton Branch - Google 5/5

We picked up our new car from Underwoods Tiptree the car was immaculately presented and the service from the team was great.

★★★★

John Cross (July 2023) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

Good customer service.

★★★★★

Roselyn L (June 2023) - Clacton - Motability Scheme 5/5

Very good.

★★★★★

Robert H (June 2023) - Clacton - Motability Scheme 5/5

Great customer services, even ordered my tyre sealant as it was used on my last puncture.

★★★★★

Sarah C (June 2023) - Clacton - Motability Scheme 5/5

Bought our car as a long distance sale. Dealt with both Darryl and Glyn. First class customer service, second to none. Seriously, both Glyn and Darryl answered all our questions, took us through all we needed to know about the car and went out of their way to ensure that we were happy. What's more I lost count how many times I phoned with countless queries and both Glyn and Darryl were absolute diamonds never making me feel rushed and always provided concrete answers to my questions. How often does that really happen these days? Glyn even phoned me on the Monday to ask how I got on with the car and was only too happy to assist me with a couple more questions that I had. All in all outstanding customer service both before and after sale.

★★★★★

Paul Yates (June 2023) - Clacton Branch - Customer email

Good little garage for new car.

★★★★★

Alan Wilson (June 2023) - Clacton Branch - Google 5/5

Had my car a few months now, didn’t want to do a review too early, but just want to say that I’d recommend going to Underwoods of Clacton for a car. Right from the start, was greeted immediately by Tom Gemmell, great guy, follows interest in your life and style, your needs and requirements, when buying your car. And with no pressure if something doesn’t fit the bill for you. Updates, were continuous, informative. I’ve been very very very happy with my Vauxhall, I’m glad to say that up to now…… no sniff of teething problems either. Pick up on the day was enjoyable and informative. I can’t comment on direct after sales treatment, as I’ve gladly not needed any, at the moment, but service plans etc are all drawn up for you if you wish. Which I have done… can’t give Tom or Vauxhalls a lower mark than 5 coz I have no reason to. Thank you.

★★★★★

Craig Jinman (June 2023) - Clacton Branch - Google 5/5

Again Tom was on top of his job. He at all times gave me all the options and when appropriate gave advice. The whole purchase was made as simple as possible. The servicing and preparation of the vehicle went well beyond what I would normally expect. My thanks to all concerned.

★★★★★

John Rowley-Guyon (June 2023) - Clacton Branch - Customer email

Very good dealership in Sudbury. Have been a customer for the last 10 years. Steve was very helpful in helping me purchase my Grandland X. I also got a very good price for my Astra which I traded in. Many thanks to Underwoods Motoring.

★★★★★

Stephen Smith (June 2023) - Sudbury Branch - Facebook Recommendation

Just to let you know we are absolutely delighted with the purchase of our 70plate Fabia Estate from Underwoods Sudbury. Dominic was fantastic to deal with and everything was exactly as described and promised. This was a remote purchase so honesty on both sides was very important. The car was very well prepared and was kept inside for collection as requested. A good value deal and a very happy customer! Many thanks to the team.

★★★★★

Rob Harding (June 2023) - Sudbury Branch - Customer email

Amazing as always.

★★★★★

McKenzie D (June 2023) - Clacton - Motability Scheme 5/5

Great service.

★★★★★

Kerry W (May 2023) - Clacton - Motability Scheme 5/5

I found them extremely professional and helpful. I had a waiting on site MOT which was carried out very quickly so I could continue with my work without inconvenience. 10 out of 10.

★★★★★

Steve Carter (May 2023) - Clacton Ford Branch - Google 5/5

Local dealership professional team.

★★★★★

Sandra Rose (May 2023) - Sudbury Branch - Google 5/5

I go there regularly for services and just changed my car with Underwoods.

★★★★★

John Quill (May 2023) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

Customer care was impeccable!

★★★★★

Carol R (May 2023) - Clacton - Motability Scheme 5/5

Excellent.

★★★★★

Jeffrey R​ (May 2023) - Clacton - Motability Scheme 5/5

Very knowledgeable and helpful.

★★★★★

Steve Tappin (Apr 2023) - Clacton Branch - Google 5/5

As always a first class service and a pleasant experience pleasure to be part of the Vauxhall family.

★★★★★

Steven M (Apr 2023) - Clacton - Motability Scheme 5/5

Great service. Knowledgeable Good communication..

★★★★★

Sandra A (Apr 2023) - Clacton - Motability Scheme 5/5

Very good service.

★★★★★

Shirley M (Apr 2023) - Clacton - Motability Scheme 5/5

Service was fantastic, picked a car and the colour easy and simple.

★★★★★

Sarah Carter (Apr 2023) - Colchester Branch - Google 5/5

What a wonderful service. I spoke to Simon late on Saturday and reserved a car. I picked it up early Monday afternoon after it had an MOT. A very pleasant experience. Simon is a credit to your business.

★★★★★

Les Sweeney (Apr 2023) - Colchester Branch - Google 5/5

Excellent service.

★★★★★

Antoinette F (Apr 2023) - Clacton - Motability Scheme 5/5

Brilliant customer service.

★★★★★

Zoe C (Apr 2023) - Colchester - Motability Scheme 5/5

Great service.

★★★★★

Nikolas T (Apr 2023) - Colchester - Motability Scheme 5/5

Philip Joy was very helpful and put himself out to solve any doubts I had.

★★★★★

Linda C​ (Apr 2023) - Colchester - Motability Scheme 5/5

Very good customer service friendly and polite.

★★★★★

Susan H (Apr 2023) - Colchester - Motability Scheme 5/5

A great team.

★★★★★

Jack Havell (Apr 2023) - Clacton Branch - Google 5/5

Excellent service, especially from Phil.

★★★★★

Philip Dynes (Apr 2023) - Colchester Branch - Google 5/5

Good customer service by Simon Barnett.

★★★★★

George H (Apr 2023) - Colchester - Motability Scheme 5/5

Lovely showroom Simon was very informative.

★★★★★

Laura Stevens (Apr 2023) - Colchester Branch - Google 5/5

Fab customer service today. Such a shame I won’t be able to collect my car from the same salesman. He was fab!

★★★★★

Katie E (Apr 2023) - Colchester - Motability Scheme 5/5

Very professional and helpful service from Tom on the sales team. Delighted with my new purchase and would definitely recommend. Thank you Tom.

★★★★★

Patricia Bond (Apr 2023) - Clacton Branch - Facebook Recommendation

We hardly knew it was away. It was dealt with very efficiently. No problems.

★★★★★

Betty M​ (Apr 2023) - Clacton - Motability Scheme 5/5

Thank you for making today such an enjoyable experience and your assistance in running through the workings and the features that the car offers was invaluable. Can we also take this opportunity to thank Steve for putting up with us and help in finding the ideal car for us. I am sure our paths will cross again.

★★★★★

Carolyn and Richard (Apr 2023) - Colchester Branch - Customer email

I recently purchased a new Vauxhall Mokka from Underwoods. I would just like to say thank you to Vauxhall especially Glynn for a very professional experience. Glynn is a very nice, knowledgeable, and also funny man. He goes above and beyond to help you. Would highly recommend.

★★★★★

K.Cushway​ (Apr 2023) - Clacton Branch - Customer email

Brilliant and friendly service.

★★★★★

Paul S​ (Apr 2023) - Colchester - Motability Scheme 5/5

Brilliant and friendly service.

★★★★★

Ryan S​ (Apr 2023) - Clacton - Motability Scheme 5/5

Great customer service.

★★★★★

Leslie H​ (Apr 2023) - Colchester - Motability Scheme 5/5

Simon was very helpful and kind couldn't have been nicer.

★★★★★

Sarah M (Apr 2023) - Colchester - Motability Scheme 5/5

Best customer service I’ve experienced in such a long time.

★★★★★

Michael H​ (Apr 2023) - Colchester - Motability Scheme 5/5

I had a really salesman Simon Barnett who has help me and kept me informed every step of the way Thank You so much Simon.

★★★★★

Carl Collis (Apr 2023) - Colchester Branch - Google 5/5

Tim was fabulous. He spent a lot of time with us carefully explaining everything. Totally at ease with him and very happy with the service.

★★★★★

Sarah P(Mar 2023) - Clacton - Motability Scheme 5/5

Great customer service, very helpful and kind. I have mental health issues and was very pleased to be welcomed with a smiling face!

★★★★★

Francesca D (Mar 2023) - Colchester - Motability Scheme 5/5

Very polite and helpful and made me feel comfortable.

★★★★★

Julie A (Mar 2023) - Clacton - Motability Scheme 5/5

Really helpful and friendly staff.

★★★★★

Carl Collis (Mar 2023) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

Wow what a wonderful experience from start to finish Salesman (Glyn) was excellent a real credit to your company.

★★★★★

Lesley S (Mar 2023) - Clacton - Motability Scheme 5/5

Very helpful and knowledgeable regarding the car I required. Thank you Tim very helpful.

★★★★★

Tony J (Mar 2023) - Colchester - Motability Scheme 5/5

Underwoods at Colchester is an excellent garage, Mazda make great cars, Graham Souch looked after us very well. So all good.

★★★★★

James McVie (Mar 2023) - Clacton Branch - Google 5/5

Amazing service from start to finish. Glyn Lashmar was very helpful went above and beyond to help me. Highly recommend Glyn. Thank you.10/10.

★★★★★

Tracey Amanda (Mar 2023) - Clacton Branch - Facebook Recommendation

I visited your Colchester showroom a couple of weeks ago having been to a few closer where the salesman couldn’t be bothers to get off their chairs!

Ashley however spent a lot of time with me, nothing was too much bother and he made my visit special, as if I was a valued customer.

I have contacted him since to advise that I won’t be going ahead at the moment but would definitely come back to him in the future.

I felt I had to write to you in a world where we are happy to complain it was a refreshing change to talk to someone who was still passionate about their job, an absolute credit to your company.

★★★★★

Sandra Frostick (Mar 2023) - Colchester Branch - Customer email

Sweet.

★★★★★

David P​ (Mar 2023) - Clacton - Motability Scheme 5/5

The sales team at Underwoods Mazda is great.

★★★★★

Nigel (Mar 2023) - Clacton Branch - Customer email

I would like to thank Glyn for all his help with purchasing my new car. He was very helpful, not pushy, informative and made me feel very at ease.

In all a good experience and a lovely man.

Thank you Glyn and Underwoods

★★★★★

Dawn Clark-Goodyear (Mar 2023) - Clacton Branch - Google 5/5

Thank you Tom for sorting it all out for me, many thanks.

★★★★★

William C (Mar 2023) - Clacton - Motability Scheme 5/5

I have had 3 cars from Underwoods Sudbury now. Each time the sale has been a breeze with both David and Terry. 

The customer experience is great. You don’t get pushed into buying anything. They provide helpful advice and they go above and beyond to find the right car you you.

Most main dealers are all about the pushy sales tactics but this is not the case at Underwoods. You can leave with every confidence in your purchase knowing they are always there to help you. I wouldn’t consider buying a car anywhere else, or getting a service/repair done anywhere else. Underwoods is the place to go.

★★★★★

James Donald (Mar 2023) - Sudbury Branch - Facebook Recommendation

Hi Colin I would like you to pass on a huge thank you to Tom of your Clacton branch for being a star in getting me settled in my new car, please give him a massive thank you.

★★★★★

Bill Castleman (Mar 2023) - Clacton Branch - Customer email

Definitely a 5 star experience Tom our mobility man was very knowledgeable, polite everything went smoothly. Would definitely recommend Vauxhall at Clacton and especially Tom.

★★★★★

Gillian G (Mar 2023) - Clacton - Motability Scheme 5/5

Excellent service.

★★★★★

Martin Hodges (Mar 2023) - Colchester Branch - Google 5/5

From the first time of meeting Glyn Lashmar I knew he was a great guy. Not only was he super professional he was funny. He also went above and beyond on the day I picked up my new car, I had a 7 hour delay with my flight and Glyn stayed at work till 8 o’clock at night so I was able to collect my car. I don’t know any other car dealer that would do this. I had quite a long wait for my car but Glyn stayed in contact and always had something funny to say. If I wasn’t living in Aberdeen now I would definitely recommend Glyn and Underwoods 

★★★★★

Lisa Stevens  (Mar 2023) - Clacton Branch - Customer email

Friendly staff.

★★★★

Clare Hitchens (Mar 2023) - Colchester Branch - Google 4/5

I’m very pleased with service.

★★★★★

Jacquelin B (Mar 2023) - Clacton - Motability Scheme 5/5

Great service from Steve in Colchester.

★★★★★

Sophie B (Mar 2023) - Colchester - Motability Scheme 5/5

Superb customer service and professional manner throughout all communication. Mr Gemmell was thorough when filling out my application and explained everything in a way that I could understand. Thank you very much.

★★★★★

Katie F (Mar 2023) - Clacton - Motability Scheme 5/5

Great customer service by Tom.

★★★★★

Sarah B (Mar 2023) - Clacton - Motability Scheme 5/5

Very good service

★★★★★

Philip T (Mar 2023) - Colchester - Motability Scheme 5/5

Great customer service. Glyn always helpful.

★★★★★

Mary P (Mar 2023) - Clacton - Motability Scheme 5/5

Extremely helpful staff​.

★★★★★

Sue Lawrence (Mar 2023) - Colchester Branch - Google 5/5

Great customer service from point of ordering with Steve to collection with Tim. Well done.

★★★★★

Julia A (Mar 2023) - Colchester - Motability Scheme 5/5

We would like to thank Glyn Lashmar for all his help and patience, in helping us choose and collect our new car, he has the patience of a Saint. Thank you Glyn. 10/10.

★★★★★

John Bradley  (Mar 2023) - Clacton Branch - Customer email

On behalf off my parents would just like to say thank you to Tom at Clacton on sea branch for all he’s help and support as they always come back to Tom when they upgrade there cars.

★★★★★

Eugene Jones (Mar 2023) - Clacton Branch - Facebook Recommendation

Always helpful.

★★★★★

Paul Hainesborough (Mar 2023) - Clacton Branch - Google 5/5

Always helpful when having a car serviced.

★★★★★

Doug Scrimshaw (Mar 2023) - Colchester Branch - Google 5/5

Great service Very friendly.

★★★★★

Sophie P (Mar 2023) - Colchester - Motability Scheme 5/5

Very good so well looked after went through everything that you can understand.

★★★★★

Lorraine L (Mar 2023) - Colchester - Motability Scheme 5/5

Helpful friendly service and staff who work with you when you want to purchase a car.

★★★★★

Paul Allen (Mar 2023) - Colchester Branch - Google 5/5

The whole experience was excellent from start to finish, amazing thank you.

★★★★★

Paul T (Mar 2023) - Colchester - Motability Scheme 5/5

Does what it says on the tin. Vehicle parts for the trade i.e. professional garages. Good stock, good service and local delivery..

★★★★★

David Widlake (Feb 2023) - Colchester Branch - Google 5/5

Excellent service polite helpful. Thank you Simon​.

★★★★★

Tracey B (Feb 2023) - Colchester - Motability Scheme 5/5

Does what it says on the tin. Vehicle parts for the trade i.e. professional garages. Good stock, good service and local delivery..

★★★★★

David Widlake (Feb 2023) - Colchester Branch - Google 5/5

Following sales executive Terry's friendly, pragmatic, patient advice and help, we are happily driving our used Skoda Octavia. We would have no hesitation in recommending a chat with Terry if you are thinking about buying a car from Underwoods at Sudbury.

★★★★★

Michele Freeman (Feb 2023) - Sudbury Branch - Google 5/5

Well done Kevin from Skoda Colchester

We thought you should know that when Skoda contacts us about our experience of the purchase of our Karoq with Kevin Huynh, we will award 5 stars.

We were grateful for the friendly manner of Kevin and his willingness to be very helpful. We were particularly impressed by his comprehensive, detailed and patient explanation of the Karoq's many specifications. This was extremely useful to us as the Karoq is a replacement for a car which is 19 years old!

★★★★★

Stewart and Catherine Ashurst (Feb 2023) - Colchester Branch - Customer email

Everyone on the sales floor are friendly beyond compare – I must specially thank Mr. David Peddel for his assistance and for patiently addressing my quarries and questions all through the purchasing process. I must also thank the lady at the reception for making the visitors to the dealership so very welcomed.

★★★★★

Aaron Cyrus (Jan 2023) - Colchester Branch - Google 5/5

All is good.

★★★★★

Clive S (Feb 2023) - Colchester - Motability Scheme 5/5

Great service. They identified the problem and solved it efficiently.

★★★★★

Hamid Foroughi (Jan 2023) - Colchester Branch - Google 5/5

Friendly and efficient staff. Got my service done in good time.

★★★★

Martyn Beecham (Jan 2023) - Sudbury Branch - Google 4/5