UNDERWOODS MOTORING REVIEWS

There is no better reference than those straight from our customers. Below are just a selection of what our customers have to say about their Underwoods Vauxhall experience, taken from our review pages on Facebook and Google, plus thank-you letters, emails and greetings card sent in by customers. We really appreciate the feedback, thank you.

If you would like to leave a review search for "Underwoods Motoring" on Google and Facebook or find our dealership addresses here to send by post.


​2022



First class service with no complaints.

★★★★★

Paul A (November 2022) - Mazda Colchester - Motability Scheme 5/5

I enquired online about a Renault Clio that had only just come in. Within about 10/15 minutes the Sales Manager David gave me a call to discuss.. I had a call with Terry who was very honest, helpful and polite and gave me some good advice about the car I had and that unfortunately I wouldn’t be offered the money I wanted but gave some very nice advice and I sold my car privately. I then came down a couple of days later after looking at serval Clio’s and David met with my Mum first of all and spoke about the service that was required and everything. Then me and my Dad came down on the Saturday morning we met David again David was welcoming, friendly, offered a cup of coffee. We had a chat again about the car. Then we went for a test drive which was just on our own which was lovely! We then came back and Terry met us and made Dad a nice coffee. We spoke with David again who at no point did he pressure us or anything. We signed the paperwork and David very kindly sorted everything out in the mean time. Both me and Dad both left the showroom and said how great these two sales people was and we was really impressed. Today I collected the Car and met David who again welcomed me in a very warm way and we paid the balance and signed a few other documents and then we was on our way. Thank you to David and Terry and the service guys for such a great service I am very happy with the car and I will be back in the future to purchase another car from you!

★★★★★

Geoff Darren (Nov 2022) - Sudbury Branch - Facebook Recommendation

Made an enquiry online and David the sales Manager called me within ten minutes of making the enquiry. I then spoke with Terry the sales Executive who was very honest, helpful and knowledgeable of the vehicle I was after and what I could/ should get. Terry has been in the motor trade for sometime and knows what he’s talking about I then put a deposit on the car and David emailed me and thanked me for my deposit and to book an appointment. My mum went and spoke to David and David was very helpful and polite. Then today Saturday me and my Dad went in, David met us and shook hands and spoke honestly about the car there was no pressure we went on a test drive and when we came back Terry offered us a cup of coffee and gave us a funny story about a car he sold once before. We then went back to David’s office where again no pressure was made to us to buy the car and or other products.

Both me and my Dad want to say thank you to David and Terry for being such honest and non pressured sales people we bought the car because we got a good deal and also because people buy from people! David is sorting the car and putting it through a service and also sorting a few little things Highly recommend David and the team! I’m looking forward to collecting my new car very soon. I think my parents will probably meet with David and Terry again soon when my brother is due to upgrade his car next year I will ensure David is contacted again! Kind Regards, Geoff Edwards

★★★★★

Geoff Edwards (Nov 2022) - Sudbury Branch - Google 5/5

Bought my VXR in as turbo had stopped and they fixed it as quick as and kept it as cheap as possible for me thank you.

★★★★★

Nathan Smith (Nov 2022) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

Great staff, always a pleasure to take my car there.

★★★★★

Glyn Tigger (Nov 2022) - Ford Clacton Branch - Google 5/5

Good efficient service and staff, Pre-MOT phone call, and follow-up call appreciated. Cup of tea was also welcome as I waited.

★★★★★

Christine W (November 2022) - Tiptree Branch - Motability Scheme 5/5

I had a problem with camera in car that fix to the screen. I was pleased that was done. Very good.

★★★★★

Dennis Walton (Nov 2022) - Ford Clacton Branch - Google 5/5

Hassle free experience from dropping off old car to driving out with new car. Competent and friendly staff especially David.

★★★★★

Margaret Wilson (Nov 2022) - Tiptree Branch - Facebook Recommendation

Good customer service

★★★★★

Martin C (November 2022) - Tiptree Branch - Motability Scheme 5/5

First class service

★★★★★

Paul A (November 2022) - Mazda Colchester Branch - Motability Scheme 5/5

A1 customer service.

★★★★★

Martin Lacey (October 2022) - Ford Clacton Branch - Google 5/5

Very pleasant and very helpful took car in to have some work done and sending us a quote asap and booked in as quickly as possible courtesy car whilst car being repaired garage very tidy and it was easy to find thanks to the nice man that helped us tonight.

★★★★

Emma Maile (October 2022) - Sudbury Branch - Google 4/5

Got the parts I needed and fitted in a couple of days.

★★★★

iValet UK (October 2022) - Tiptree Branch - Google 4/5

Couldn’t have offered a better experience. Friendly from arrival, communication was good, very impressed. Will be using again.

★★★★★

iValet UK (October 2022) - Sudbury Branch - Google 5/5

Friendly staff and reasonable prices, take my car there every year for an MOT and service.

★★★★★

Matt H-P (October 2022) - Sudbury Branch - Google 5/5

Really good sales and support team. Should be a template for other dealerships..

★★★★★

Brian Isted (October 2022) - Mazda Colchester Branch - Google 5/5

Took my car here to get an MOT and the team were fantastic. Ben was especially helpful answering all my questions. I will definitely be using Underwoods from now on. Thank you all so much! Highly recommend.

★★★★★

Josie Macgregor (October 2022) - Mazda Colchester Branch - Google 5/5

I have just purchased a second hand Corsa from Underwoods they were very helpful and there was no pressure to buy. As I am of the older generation I was unable to unlock the passenger door with the key One quick phone call and Terry told me what to do. So helpful looking forward to many miles of happy driving.

★★★★★

Anne Cooke (Oct 2022) - Sudbury Branch - Facebook Recommendation

We found Graham was extremely helpful and courteous throughout the process, no pushy sales talk, just honest and friendly. Thanks Graham.

★★★★★

Joan French (October 2022) - Mazda Colchester Branch - Google 5/5

Very professional and polite helpful

★★★★★

Lewis R (October 2022) - Tiptree Branch - Motability Scheme 5/5

I'll post after work is done. Ok so far.

★★★★

Sally de Windsor (October 2022) - Sudbury Branch - Google 5/5

My son just took delivery of a used car it was an absolute pleasure to deal with David Hazelden; no pressure and nothing was too much trouble. Car was received with refurbished wheel and tyre and a low charge holding battery replaced. I can see me returning for a deal on my motor soon . Thank you.

★★★★★

Ray Taylor (Sept 2022) - Sudbury Branch - Facebook Recommendation

My son just took delivery of a used car it was an absolute pleasure to deal with David Hazelden; no pressure and nothing was too much trouble. Car was received with refurbished wheel and tyre and a low charge holding battery replaced. I can see me returning for a deal on my motor soon . Thank you.

★★★★★

Ray Taylor (September 2022) - Sudbury Branch - Google 5/5

Excellent service, polite and courteous​.

★★★★★

Raymond Leonard S (Sept 2022) - Tiptree Branch - Motability Scheme 5/5

Great customer service.

★★★★★

Kevin Michael N (Sept 2022) - Sudbury Branch - Motability Scheme 5/5

Great customer service as always.

★★★★★

Shirley Agnes P (Sept 2022) - Tiptree Branch - Motability Scheme 5/5

I would like to give a big thank you for all of the help providing me with my new Motability Grandland car. Thanks have to go to Terry at Sudbury for his patience and professionalism...due to worldwide shortages and covid it took over a year but he didn't give up! Lovely car, lovely people worth 5 stars. Thanks Terry!

★★★★★

Tony Mooring (August 2022) - Sudbury Branch - Google 5/5

Just bought a Citroen Berlingo van from Underwoods Tiptree, Tim the salesman was very professional and nothing was to much trouble for him, any questions I had he was more than happy to answer, it was a pleasure to do businesses with Tim and Underwoods, would definitely recommend.

★★★★★

Tony Mooring (August 2022) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

Recently bought my second car from Underwoods in Sudbury, this time as a part exchange. Cannot thank Terry enough for the time he took to listen to what I was looking for and my car needs before offering cars which fit my criteria and budget. My previous car has been covered by a service plan though Underwoods and every member of the sales and service team that I have dealt with over the last 6 years has been kind, patient, helpful and professional. I an really happy with my new car and the process I went through, ably guide by Terry. Thank you.

★★★★★

Rachel Anderson (August 2022) - Sudbury Branch - Google 5/5

Good and helpful staff.

★★★★★

Donna Horrocks (August 2022) - Ford Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

Excellent customer service from Tim and very friendly and helpful.

★★★★★

Jeanette C (Aug 2022) - Tiptree Branch - Motability Scheme 5/5

Thanks David at Underwoods Tiptree! Friendly, a great help with selecting our new car and ensuring all ok. Thanks again for all your expertise.

★★★★★

John Mcewan (Aug 2022) - Tiptree Branch - Facebook Recommendation

Purchased a 2019 MX5 and delighted with the car and the service we received. Philip Joy was extremely helpful and accommodating. He made the trade in of our old car and the purchase of the MX5 hassle free. I would definitely recommend Underwoods.

★★★★★

Jeremy Reed (August 2022) - Mazda Colchester Brand - Google 5/5

Quality sales staff and knowledgeable service advisors.

★★★★★

Glyn Tigger (Aug 2022) - Sudbury Branch - Google 5/5

Very pleased with the vehicle bought from Tiptree. The best experience I have ever had with vehicle sales. Many thanks to all involved.

★★★★★

Glyn Hudson (July 2022) - Tiptree Branch - Customer email

I had a really great experience buying my car. David was very knowledgeable and was able to find the perfect car for me. Thank you!

★★★★★

Celena Blake (July 2022) - Tiptree Branch - Facebook Recommendation

All good.

★★★★★

Trevor Lee W (June 2022) - Sudbury Branch - Motability Scheme 5/5

Tim was absolutely excellent, he kept me informed all the way. The handover went so smoothly I simply cannot fault it in any way. Thank you Tim.

★★★★★

David Crosier (June 2022) - Tiptree Branch - Motability Scheme 5/5

Having just bought a car from Underwoods I can't rate the guys highly enough. Very helpful and didn't rush you us at all. Even after care calling to check I'm happy with my car just that goes a long way. Thanks Terry and David.

★★★★★

Susan Wing (June 2022) - Sudbury Branch - Facebook Recommendation

As usual Clive Rogers and Philip Joy (who made the paperwork a breeze!) provided an excellent service from the welcoming coffee to the photo opp. Once again it was a pleasure to do business with Underwoods and I would recommend the company without reservation. As a footnote I did check you out on Facebook but as I don't have an account wasn't able to post!

★★★★★

Bart Campbell (June 2022) - Mazda Colchester Brand - Google 5/5

Tim was marvelous, very friendly and very good at his job. I have always enjoyed my experience with Underwood's Tiptree.

★★★★★

David Crosier (June 2022) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

Just moved to Tiptree a month ago and my Kuga required an MOT and Service. Took it to Underwoods, Tiptree where the staff were very helpful in arranging a date and time. Dropped off the vehicle at 8:30. Work, which included new rear brake pads and brake fluid was complete by 12:00 pm. Very impressed by the service and professionalism of the staff. I have no hesitation in recommending Underwoods. Great job.

★★★★★

Michael Robbins (June 2022) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

The late delivery of my new CX30 was not the fault of Underwoods. All questions answered and treated with respect.

★★★★★

Sidney Belton (June 2022) - Mazda Colchester Brand - Google 5/5

Reception staff very polite & friendly. Tim is a very fair salesman, very helpful & not pushy. He sold us a nice car at a good price, very pleased. With our experience we would recommend Underwoods Tiptree to others.

★★★★★

Dave Bower (June 2022) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

Very happy with my purchase and the excellent service provided..

★★★★★

Steve and Jo​ (June 2022) - Mazda Colchester Branch - Customer email

The service area, waiting room and Lavatory was exceptionally clean. Which is always a good indicator. Whilst waiting for my car to be serviced I was offered two cups of tea and asked if I would like the TV switched on. When the service was finished the final bill was fully explained and offered free breakdown service from Vauxhall which I accepted. My car was also washed free of charge. Well done Underwood's. The doors opened at 8:00am. Would I use them again......of course.

★★★★★

Peter Ruddick (May 2022) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

When Youngs in Tiptree the previous local Ford Dealer closed was very reluctant to go elsewhere. When Underwoods took on the Ford dealership I was hesitant to move there but I shouldn't have been. Have used Underwoods for many years for buying cars and servicing my cars. Staff come and go but at all times they are always helpful professional and friendly and most of all excellent customer skills, which is sadly lacking in other establishments. Keep up the good work and yes highly recommended.

★★★★★

Peter Oxley (June 2022) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

Oh yeah!

★★★★

Andre John George (May 2022) - Ford Clacton Branch - Google 4/5

Pleased that the defect regarding the radio was promptly resolved.

★★★★★

Carol Wadley (April 2022) - Sudbury Branch - Facebook Recommendation

Purchased my Jeep from Underwood’s first class service I purchased my car with the help of David who was first class many thanks.

★★★★★

Joyce Hogg (April 2022) - Sudbury Branch - Facebook Recommendation

Thank you to Terry and David who made my car purchase an absolute pleasure at Underwoods Motoring Sudbury. Brilliant professional and personal service from you both. I will be recommending you to others.

★★★★★

Tracy Davies (April 2022) - Tiptree Branch - Facebook Recommendation

Excellent service lovely staff.

★★★★★

John Aldrige (April 2022) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

Spoke to David who was very helpful and knowledgeable. He let us look around the cars for just the right amount of time without intruding before he came out and asked if he could help. I was very impressed with Underwoods and will definitely return when the right car becomes available.

★★★★★

Jackie Davey(April 2022) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

Just like to say what great service I got buying a used approved car at Underwoods, will never use car sales that are not main dealers again.

★★★★★

Doreen Gowar (March 2022) - Sudbury Branch - Google 5/5

I would like to thank Terry for the great service we received when buying our car nothing was to much trouble he was very helpful and knowledgeable thank you. Also he makes a lovely cuppa.

★★★★★

Sally and Nigel (March 2022) - Sudbury Branch - Customer email

First class sums up my experience, right through from reception to the finished service and MOT and I must say that Liam in reception is a credit to you. So Underwoods a Big Thank You and I will see you again in the future.

★★★★★

Derek Mays (March 2022) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

The team is fantastic! True professionals, caring and friendly. Highly recommended!!

★★★★★

Eleftheria Kefala (March 2022) - Tiptree Branch - Facebook Recommendation

Martin and Sudbury team have a very professional approach and repaired my car as quickly as it was possible. Martin dealt with the insurance company for me and kept me updated about the progress of the repair. Very good customer service. Thank you so much. Highly recommended.

★★★★★

Agnieszka Jarzyna (March 2022) - Bodyshop - Facebook Recommendation

I cannot believe how helpful Martin was when my car needed repairing. He took all stress away and talked me through everything. I have never found any other garage that would go out of their way to help. Amazing service. Well done Underwoods especially Martin. Thankyou so much.

★★★★★

Chrissy Bragg Finch (March 2022) - Bodyshop - Facebook Recommendation

We took our van into the workshop this morning for Martin to look at for a quote. He's mended the van this afternoon and charged us far less than we'd anticipated. We'll be taking all our fleet vehicles here - what a brilliant service!

★★★★★

Karen Fletcher (February 2022) - Bodyshop - Google 5/5

Had some bodywork done on both of our Astras. Martin in the bodyshop couldn't have been more helpful. The quality of work was top drawer. 100% recommended.

★★★★★

Paul Bellinger (February 2022) - Bodyshop - Google 5/5

My niece purchased a Vauxhall Adam last weekend. She is so happy with the car and the service offered by Underwood’s, this was all down to the salesman Terry Cranfield. He was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and obliging, making the whole process of buying the car easy and enjoyable. I have purchased a lot of vehicles from dealers over the past 35 years and this was the best service I have ever experienced.

★★★★★

Dave Poulton (February 2022) - Sudbury Branch - Customer email

Confidence that you are buying from a reliable seller.

★★★★★

Bob Drake (February 2022) - Tiptree Branch - Facebook Recommendation

Managed to reverse my car into a wall over Christmas (oops). Took it into Martin at Underwoods who quoted a very reasonable fee. The work was completed on time, on budget and I received a courtesy car for the time mine was off the road. Even more impressed to find that they had valeted it inside and out as part of the service. I use Underwoods in Tiptree for servicing and would thoroughly recommend the Bodyshop in Sudbury too. Brilliant customer service..

★★★★★

Rhys Smithson (January 2022) - Bodyshop - Facebook Recommendation

Collected my Mokka x on Friday, beautiful car. Thanks to David for all his help.

★★★★★

Sally James (January 2022) - Tiptree Branch - Facebook Recommendation

Excellent service. Helpful staff. They are professionals.

★★★★★

Alex McArthur (January 2022) - Tiptree Branch - Facebook Recommendation

I had a great experience while buying my car. David is very professional and is very helpful from the time we contacted him till delivery of the car. I mistakenly paid double the amount of my car price .David helped me get my money back without any hassle. Amazing service provided by Underwoods motoring ,special thank you to David.

★★★★★

Upreti Purusottom (December 2021) - Tiptree Branch - Facebook Recommendation


2021


Many thanks to Underwoods motor group with Jim, Harry, Mike and Steve who gave up their free time to help Long Melford Scouts to come and work towards their mechanics badge in the Sudbury workshop. The scout really enjoyed themselves an enjoyed their experience. Many thanks. Awesome guys.

★★★★★

Melford Scouts (November 2021) - Sudbury Branch - Google 5/5

Very helpful and Knowledgeable team. At no point was I put under pressure whilst looking at a car I was interested in. The salesman new everything about the vehicle and could give an immediate answer to all my questions. I would no hesitate returning in the future. Very happy.

★★★★★

Tony Skingley (December 2021) - Tiptree Branch - Facebook Recommendation

Martin and his team did a first class repair on my Mazda 6 just recently. It is such a joy to receive such service. the car looks like it has just been driven off the showroom floor. Thank you.

★★★★★

Pam Erny (November 2021) - Bodyshop - Facebook Recommendation

Excellent service from sales rep David. Knowledgeable, polite, friendly, helpful and patient.

★★★★★

Brian Joslin (November 2021) - Bodyshop - Facebook Recommendation

I just purchased my car from Underwoods and their service was amazing. Christian made the process smooth and easy and was very engaging with me in every step. I will definitely be returning to the dealership in the future.

★★★★★

Darpan Patel (November 2021) - Sudbury Branch - Google 5/5

Fantastic customer service, I come here every time when I want to get something done to my car.

★★★★★

Oliver Findlay (October 2021) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

I just wanted to drop you an email to let you know that Terry was very helpful and professional in the purchase of the Mini for my daughter. He explained everything very thoroughly and we were very happy with the service and our daughter is thrilled with the Mini.

★★★★★

Jo and John Hammond (October 2021) - Sudbury Branch - Customer email

We love our new car! Underwood’s were so helpful and professional throughout! I would highly recommend and am so pleased with the service I received from Simon, he explained everything so well to us and made everything so easy. Thank you.

★★★★★

Mary Parker (October 2021) - Sudbury - Facebook Recommendation

Excellent all round experience. I was assisted start to finish by Martin, who made the whole process easy. From pricing, quality of job and turn around, I was really impressed.

★★★★★

Matt Wilton-Cox (September 2021) - Bodyshop - Google 5/5

I have just bought a Vauxhall Mokka from your sales rep and my wife and I were very impressed with his manner in which he sold the vehicle to us. Sale rep was Terry Cranfield he was very helpful and not at all pushy ,we both felt at ease with him one of the best reps we have dealt with..

★★★★★

Ray Buzzeo (September 2021) - Sudbury Branch - Customer email

Superb Service from Tim Cook when buying a brand new Vauxhall Crossland, nothing was too much trouble sorting out all the details and paperwork, would definitely recommend using Underwoods at Tiptree.

★★★★★

Andy Hood (September 2021) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

Quality company highly regarded Customer satisfaction guaranteed.

★★★★★

A1 T (September 2021) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

My husband and I were looking to change our older Peugeot for a newer car. We found an 18 month old Corsa here and the staff were wonderful. David the sales manager was very friendly and helpful, would definitely use them again. Thank you to you all.

★★★★★

Lorraine Wells (September 2021) - Sudbury Branch - Google 5/5

Thank you so much for your excellent service and reassurance. We’re really pleased with the car. You’ve done a first class job. Good luck with the business, I hope it booms for you. You broke down my barriers and have restored my faith in people, so keep doing what you’re doing.

★★★★★

Stuart (August 2021) - Sudbury Branch - Customer email

Good service. Bit of a wait due to pingdemic! Not bad on prices.

★★★★★

Roy Coleman (August 2021) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

Recently purchased a Renault Kadjar from David in sales. Excellent customer service skills and very knowledgeable. Made my purchase 10 out of 10. Thanks David.

★★★★★

Darren Coys Hogg  (August 2021) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

From the initial contact and negation, to the sale and the communication while our car was being prepped, to the paperwork and handover, Tim Cook was friendly, courteous and professional. He's a credit to the business and a pleasure to deal with. Thank you Tim - we really appreciated everything you and your colleagues did to make our journey to Tiptree so worthwhile.

★★★★★

Gyles Westcott (August 2021) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

Excellent service from Tim Cook made the whole process of exchanging two off our cars for one used car very simple. Thank you Tim.

★★★★★

Nigella Griffin (July 2021) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

Very professional service

★★★★★

Barbara Standen (July 2021) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

Very helpful and friendly staff​.

★★★★★

Neill Fordham (June 2021) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

So helpful, I had my car in for a couple of things, the gentleman who dealt with me was so lovely, polite & great advise, I believe his name was Martin.

★★★★★

Teena Underwood (June 2021) - Sudbury Branch - Google 5/5

Great service, a friendly helpful team, highly recommend

★★★★★

Lyzette Self (June 2021) - Sudbury Branch - Google 5/5

Excellent service over fifteen years both maintenance and car replacement.

★★★★★

Gordon Read (June 2021) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

Very satisfying service from Tim Cook in buying my first automatic car.

★★★★★

Joyce Dunn (May 2021) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

Despite the current COVID restrictions, the whole car process was easy and conducted safely by David (Boor). I was given plenty of time to look over and test drive the car. The day of collection David had all the paperwork ready. He sorted the car tax and notified DVLA online of the sale of my part exchange. I cannot praise David and Underwood's highly enough. Thanks for a great buying experience.

★★★★★

Stephen Rawson (May 2021) - Sudbury Branch - Google 5/5

The service I received on my drive from wheelchair vehicle which is very modified from Dave and the team in the service department was brilliant thanks guys.

★★★★★

Richard Clark (May 2021) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

I have just picked my new car from Underwoods, and as always the customer service is second to none. Terry my salesman was so helpful and patient. Would highly recommend buying a car from here.

★★★★★

Rebecca Marshall (May 2021) - Sudbury Branch - Google 5/5

Well kept polite staff.

★★★★★

Keith Ramplin (May 2021) - Sudbury Branch - Google 5/5

Very helpful thank you​.

★★★★★

Leslie Larner (May 2021) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

Excellent service and understanding ,professional manor in all aspects in buying a car.

★★★★★

Barry Kemp (May 2021) - Sudbury Branch - Google 5/5

Terry is really good at finding  the right car, at the right price. the customer service is excellent, I would  highly recommend Underwoods​.

★★★★★

Diane Badrick  (May 2021) - Sudbury Branch - Facebook recommendation

Efficient, friendly and professional service from David in purchasing my Mokka X today. Underwoods will definitely be my go to for future cars.

★★★★★

Brian Dean (April 2021) - Tiptree Branch - Facebook recommendation

Great service and staff​.

★★★★★

Philip Chambers (April 2021) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

Very good service from start to finish. David made everything easy to follow and go through, answered all questions and queries.  Would recommend if thinking about visiting​.

★★★★★

Lewis Kemp (April 2021) - Sudbury Branch - Facebook Recommendation

David the salesman was very helpful and we would like to thank him very much we give your service 5 stars.

★★★★★

Alan Parrick (March 2021) - Sudbury Branch - Facebook Recommendation

Extremely professional and friendly service from David during the purchase of my Vauxhall Mokka X today. I will recommend Underwoods to any friends who are in the process of changing their current vehicle. Thanks again for your help.

★★★★★

Chris Don (March 2021) - Tiptree Branch - Facebook Recommendation

David at Underwoods was so helpful, before and after sale service was excellent. Thank you so much, I wouldn’t hesitate to buy another car from you.

★★★★★

Gillian Powell (February 2021) - Tiptree Branch - Facebook recommendation

Very helpful and accommodating.

★★★★★

Sean Bristol (February 2021) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

Easy to find and park even with the cov19 reg. Showroom is closed but there is a hand full that is on the other side of the phone.

★★★★★

Carl Coxs (January 2021) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5

Excellent and friendly service from Scott in bodywork.

★★★★★

Ian Metcalfe​ (January 2021) - Sudbury Branch - Google 5/5

Very helpful and help push a flood damaged vehicle to a area I could uplift it from. Thank you​.

★★★★★

Dave Lockey Lockey​ (January 2021) - Sudbury Branch - Google 5/5

Always have had great service from Underwoods. We buy our cars there and have them serviced there too. Staff always very polite, professional & happy to help or advise. I have no hesitation in recommending Underwoods.

★★★★★

Ian S (January 2021) - Tiptree Branch - Google 5/5


2020


Polite helpful service.
Accommodating but not pushy .
Smooth experience throughout purchase

Mr Spraggon (March 20) Sudbury Branch - Recommends

Had a really great experience with these guys! Saw Sean and David B and both are great! Bought my previous car from Underwoods Sudbury and continue to receive great service which certainly keeps me coming back! Helpful and not pushy at all. Thanks again guys

Ms Woods (March 20) Sudbury Branch - Recommends​


​​

Outstanding service provided by Tim. He was knowledgeable, professional and I would highly recommend the Tiptree branch.

Thank you Tim for selling us a wonderful car

Ms Gilroy (March 20) - Tiptree Branch - Recommends

l really couldn't fault them at all, l have been buying my car's from them for many many years, they service and m.o.t my car every , l always feel welcome, no concern or question is to small they are so helpful, Liam at tiptree always looks after me, and he makes a great cup of coffee.

Ms King (March 20) - Tiptree Branch - Recommends


​​

David Riddleston sold me a second hand Toyota RAV 4.When/ I went to pick the car up it was in better condition than when I first view it as it had been professionally cleaned inside and out along with a long guarantee and road tax included in the price. I would recommend Underwood's to friends and family. Pleased with the car and Underwood's service.

Mr Arnold (March 20) - Tiptree Branch - Recommends

Very good experience. Great service when purchasing used Zafira. David Riddleston made the purchase truly hassle free.

Mr Clarke (March 20) - Tiptree Branch - Recommends


​​

Our trade in and purchase went very smoothly without the expected “car salesmen rhetoric “Sean was straight forward and honestly dealt with the process. We were happy with the trade in price and the collection of our new car was brilliant with a clear operating instructions. Even set up the Bluetooth phone! Excellent. Very pleased and looking forward to a long relationship with Underwoods with servicing. Thank you.

Mr Dale (February 20) Sudbury Branch - Recommends

Fantastic experience buying my car from Underwoods of Sudbury none of the usual pushy sales pitch just good honest and professional advice from our sales person Sean who certainly went above and beyond what I expected. I went to Underwoods to buy myself a car but ended up with my wife also getting herself a new car. Will definitely be recommending them to friends and family and return for after sales services.

★★★★★

Mr Hogan (February 2020) - Sudbury Branch - 5/5


​​

​Nice vehicles available

★★★★

Mr Bannister (February 2020) - Tiptree Branch - 4/5​

Great service, great customer service. Tim was very helpful, friendly and explained everything. Highly recommend getting a car from here

Ms Cobb (February 20) - Tiptree Branch - Recommends


​​

Great, professional service.

★★★★★

Mr Brightman (February 2020) - Tiptree Branch - 5/5

Very courteous service. Pleasure to deal with them

★★★★★

Mr Clarke (January 2020) - Tiptree Branch - 5/5


2019


Very good service thank you

Mr Brett (December 19) - Tiptree Branch - Recommends

Very helpful, made buying a new car very easy.

★★★★★

Mr Kell (December 19) - Tiptree Branch - 5/5


​​

Just recently purchased a car and "Tim" was great. Car so far so good! Would highly recommend.

★★★★★

Mr Ali (November 19) - Tiptree Branch - 5/5

I collected my Corsa this morning and I can't thank Sean enough. He was so thorough with the paperwork and professional. He was so patient going through all the controls and keying in my favourite radio stations.

I am delighted with my corsa so thank you once again and he was so fair with the trade in for my old corsa.

Mr Clarke (November 19) - Sudbury Branch - Recommends


​​

quick friendly quote within my budget and didn't pester me with unwanted calls.

The Silver Oyster (November 19) - Tiptree Branch - Recommends

Recently purchased my new car from underwoods Sudbury, so happy with my Hyundai i10. Sean was fantastic went that extra mile with every aspect of customer service,explaining everything as I needed some finance for my purchase, I’m completely sorted with everything to cover my car for the next three years . So happy I went there would definitely recommend & will return again when I next need to update my car Sean is a really nice guy, no pushiness at all & very helpful Thanks again Sean love my car

★★★★★

Ms French (November 19) - Sudbury Branch - 5/5


​​

Service good

★★★★★

Ms Arch (November 19) - Tiptree Branch - 5/5

Very helpful

★★★★★

Mr Pettit (October 19) - Tiptree Branch - 5/5


​​

I have recently brought a Vauxhall Mokka from Underwoods with David Boore being the salesman. I cannot begin to tell you how kind and helpful he was. I am recently widowed and was so unsure what to do etc etc. David helped me every step of the way. I appreciate you are all in it to sell cars and make some money but David did not come across like that . He genuinely cared about my. Problems and had it not been for him I would never have purchased my wonderful Mokka. He was professional, treated me like an individual not just a customer buying a car. Please convey my gratitude and I hope his peers read and appreciate his kindness toward me.

Christine (October 19) - Sudbury Branch - Email

Brilliant sevice

★★★★★

Mr Vaughan (October 19) - Tiptree Branch - 5/5


Good customer service

★★★★★

Mr K (October 19) - Tiptree Branch - 5/5

We have purchased 3 used cars here and have been really pleased with them. The service is very friendly and helpful, special mention to Andrew. Definitely recommended.

Ms Tucker (October 19) - Tiptree Branch - Recommends


​​

I wanted to thank everyone at Underwoods and especially Chris Gane for the excellent service I received when purchasing a used car. Nothing was too much trouble; all of my questions were answered; there was no heavy sales technique, just really helpful suggestions. I was also pleased with the straightforward approach to the part-exchange arrangement. I would not hesitate to recommend Underwoods to others.

Please do not quote my name, just the quototation.

All best wishes

(October 19) - Sudbury Branch - Email

In answer to your customer feedback regarding receiving our new Corsa through the Motorbility scheme.  Yet again we have to say we are 100%  satisfied with the service we recieved from Andrew Showell.  We have been with underwoods for many years now and have always recieved the very best in customer service. We have often thought of perhaps choosing another make of car but have always worried about as to whether we would get the high standards that Underwoods have always shown. Andrew makes the whole process so easy. This also applies to your servicing staff, nothing is ever too much trouble.  Well done Underwoods.  Regards.

Ms Perera-Morris (October 19) - Tiptree Branch - Email


​​

Great staff great low mileage cars

★★★★★

Mr Paget (October 19) - Tiptree Branch - 5/5

Recently purchased from salesman Andrew a used Ford Focus excellent no pressure service throughout. Delighted that Underwoods now started to have Ford vehicles again.Keep/ up the good work

Mr Oxley (September 19) - Tiptree - Recommends


​​

Highly recommend company, purchased a corsa which was straight forward Terry took the time to show me a number of cars, i was a little fussy but he did not push me into anything which other companies have done in the past he also made plenty of coffee and was down to earth. The car did go wrong 7 weeks later but Underwoods sorted out the main problem and other little issues which was the fault of Vauxhall not Underwoods. We always need companies like this that live up to the customers expectations. Providing they always keep up this high level of after sales care I will always buy my cars from this company. Nice job Underwoods keep it up!

★★★★★

Mr Shorty (September 19) - Sudbury Branch - 5/5​

Excellent service. Not at all pushy or salesy. Good, old-fashioned service.

★★★★★

Mr Mitchel (September 19) - Tiptree Branch - 5/5​


​​

Very happy with service and aftercare. Would recommend

★★★★★

Ms Viu (August 19) - Tiptree Branch - 5/5

Very helpful. Happy to recommend. In my experience they do their very best to sort any query or repair.

★★★★★

Ms Mack (August 19) - Sudbury Branch - 5/5


​​

Just brought my 3rd car from Underwoods Sudbury always a pleasure to deal with and very fair and helpful. Would highly recommend any of the salesmen here as they’re always friendly and treat you with the greatest respect. Thanks guys!

★★★★★

Mr Holder (August 19) - Sudbury Branch - 5/5

I very recently purchased a new Viva from you, you ask how you did, Very Well, it was and has been previously when I dealy with your company. I was many years ago a Motor Trader, I always tried to get it right and your company do that and succeed, Mr Cook is a very pleasant man to deal with.

Mr Lazell (August 19) Tiptree Branch - Letter


​​

We have just purchased a used Kia Sorento.The/ salesmen Matt could not have been more helpful, and dealt with us in a friendly professional way. A really good experience.

★★★★★

Ms Carter (July 19) - Tiptree Branch - 5/5​

Sean, one of the Sales Staff made sure I understood exactly what was involved in purchasing a new car and what all my options were. He explained the workings of the car without making it sound complicated. At no time did I feel that i was being pushed into buying a new car.

★★★★★

Ms Jameson (July 19) - Sudbury Branch - 5/5


​​

Friendly service, didn't discard me just because I'm young took me seriously and got me all sorted with my Mokka thanks Sean and team

Ms Broom (July 19) Sudbury Branch - Recommends

Very happy with service and aftercare. Would recommend

★★★★★

Ms Bridgeman (July 19) - Tiptree Branch - 5/5​


​​

the salesman done a fantastic job finding me the right car. They listened acted and done a fantastic job between them.

Thank you all at Underwoods of Tiptree.

Mr Speight (July 19) Tiptree Branch - Recommends​

Helpful friendly staff

★★★★

Ms Shannon (July 19) - Sudbury Branch - 4/5​


Excellent service, very friendly team. Buying made easy

Ms Powell (July 19) Sudbury Branch - Recommends

Very good service, everything explained clearly and the whole business from beginning to end carried out in a very good manner. Would readily recommend this branch.

★★★★★

Mr Cooley (July 19) - Sudbury Branch - 5/5


​​

Recently bought a new car. Excellent service from Sean. Really professional, personable and helpful. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you.

★★★★★

Ms Delaney (June 19) - Sudbury Branch - 5/5

Great service from Sean, he was friendly and very helpful. So happy with my new car

Ms Mussett (June 19) - Sudbury Branch - Recommends


​​

Just recently purchased a Vauxhall Crossland X from the Sudbury Underwoods. Sean was most professional and helpful throughout the process. Also I would like to thank Terry for his helpful manner to my query’s during my initial visit. Overall the experience was positive throughout. Thanks to the sale team at Sudbury Underwoods.

★★★★★

Mr Deal (June 19) Sudbury Branch - 5/5

First class service from the service department, thanks for your help . Great staff.

★★★★★

Mr Wallace (June 19) Tiptree Branch - 5/5​​​


​​

Dealt with David and his service was brilliant, couldn’t fault him. So helpful and knowledgeable, I would 100% recommend this garage if you are looking for a new or used car!

Ms Symonds (June 19) Sudbury Branch - Recommends

dealt with David b he was fantastic great service

Ms Sales (June 19) Sudbury Branch - Recommends


​​

We received great service from Sean Bocking when buying a used car. He was professional and friendly. without any rush at all and made us feel valued as a customer There was no salesman "pushiness" about him and he answered any query we had. After we purchased he went through all the features of the car with us

Mr Hopper (May 19) Sudbury Branch - Recommends

Great service from Terry and Sean was very thorough with the handover! Thank you!

Ms Rowland (May 19) Sudbury Branch - Recommends


​​

Thank you Underwoods Vauxhall of Sudbury Lovely car wonderful service wife and i very happy.

Mr Green (May 19) Sudbury Branch - Recommends

Very happy with my new Crossland X. Thanks to Sean Bocking, very helpful and professional. Would definitely recommend

Ms Wenborn (May 19) Sudbury Branch - Recommends


​​

Huge thanks to Joseph and his Manager David for their excellent service. Love the car. Thanks both!

★★★★★

Mr Kidd (May 19) Sudbury Branch - 5/5

Always had brilliant service from Underwood's Sudbury. Can't fault them at all.

Mr Fox (May 19) Sudbury Branch - Recommends


​​

Sean the salesman was very friendly, effecient, knowledgeable and the coffee was nice to boot thanks Sean and Underwood's for your excellent service

Ms Hyde (April 19) Sudbury Branch - Recommends

Excellent experience from beginning to end. Got exactly what I wanted at the right price. Definitely ask for Joseph, brilliant to deal with.

★★★★★

Ms Adams (April 19) Sudbury Branch - 5/5


​​

Great experience and service all round. Was greeted by Joe upon arrival and he helped me every step of the way to get my car sorted. Very helpful and would highly recommend! Thanks Joe! Really appreciate all your help and I love my new car!

Mr Brooker (April 19) Sudbury Branch - Recommends

Great experience and service all round. Was greeted by Joe upon arrival and he helped me every step of the way to get my car sorted. Very helpful and would highly recommend! Thanks Joe! Really appreciate all your help and I love my new car!

Mr Brooker (April 19) Sudbury Branch - Recommends


Very nice and friendly staff,excellent after sale service, a couple of little jobs needed to be fixed on the car, they were done while I waited .would definitely use this garage again (and I live in Enfield).

★★★★

Mr Edge (April 19) Tiptree Branch - 4/5​​

Actually the Skoda bit, brilliant

★★★★★

Mr King (April 19) Sudbury Branch - 5/5​


​​

Took delivery of a New Mokka X turbo two weeks ago from Underwoods at Tiptree. A very nice experience from start to finish, Andrew the salesman had a friendly but efficient approach and made sure we were fully informed about all our options. The Car was ready and waiting for us on the agreed delivery date. Everything about this buying experience has been up to our expectations and we would definitely use again when/if we are ready to buy another new car.

★★★★★

Mr Pearson (April 19) Tiptree Branch - 5/5

Excellent service, ordered new corsa Griffin handover on time, everything explained clearly. As usual cannot fault any of the staff ,always helpful and friendly.

★★★★★

Mr Mychajluk (April 19) Sudbury Branch - 5/5


​​

Very happy with the service. Andrew was 100% as usual. Thankyou for everything.

Ms Green (April 19) Tiptree Branch​ - Recommends

Big thanks to dave he is very helpfull 10/10 x

Mr Frendo (April 19) Sudbury Branch - Recommends


​​

Hi Gerry,

I understand that you are the CEO/MD/Owner of Underwoods. I recently had my Mazda MX-5 serviced and given an MOT. All this was done in Sudbury which is nearer to my home in Lavenham.

I just wanted to say that Debbie and John gave exemplary service and are a credit to your company.

Best Wishes

Mr Eborn (March 19) Sudbury Branch

bought a car recently, needed quick turn around as starting new job. Andrew was so helpful and sorted everything in 2 days for us. thank you again.

Ms Mears (March 19) Tiptree Branch - Recommends


​​

bought a mokka x from joseph atkinson in spite of being a young man he did rather well as a salesman can go far if he listens and learn from older people you cant buy experience . overall very pleased with our purchase and experience

★★★★

Mr Wimpress (March 19) Sudbury Branch - 4/5

Excellent service, Sean was very professional. Would definitely deal with them again. Thank you.

★★★★★

Ms Forey (March 19) Sudbury Branch - 5/5​


​​

Lovely polite staff really helpful couldn't fault them. I would definitely recommend this place.

★★★★★

Mr Stafford (February 19) Sudbury Branch - 5/5

Joseph Atkinson sold me my Mokka - an excellent salesman who listened to want I wanted and took the time to find me my perfect car without any hard sale approach. Thank you

Ms Gardener (February 19) Sudbury Branch - Recommends


​​

Very friendly staff, easy to deal with and thoroughly recommended. I’m thrilled with my new car!

Ms Hunt (February 19) Sudbury Branch - Recommends

Your sales person Andy is absolutely fantastic. He dealt with all paperwork and answered all my questions to my satisfaction .This is the second vehicle I have bought from you and would recommend Underwoods to friends thank you.

Ms Butcher (February 19) Tiptree Branch - Email


Very helpful staff. Good deals to be had.

★★★★★

Da Skwire (February 19) Sudbury Branch - 5/5

Excellent customer service Looked at cars and given time to go away and consider our options. Went back and bought a car. Went the 'extra mile' to give customer satisfaction.

★★★★★

Ms Beatham (February 19) Sudbury Branch - 5/5


​​

Really happy with the service I received from underwood’s have been a customer for a number of years and can recommend them, Sean my sales advisor was very helpful with purchase of my new car Corsa griffin.

Ms Hume (January 19) Sudbury Branch - Recommend

I am just dropping you a line relating to the excellent customer service given by Mr Tom Gemmell. Tom was so helpful from start to finish in the process of obtaining our Motobility vehicle. The processes we needed to go through, in getting the car, was made so much easier by the patience and knowledge of Tom.

I did also very much appreciate Tom ringing a couple of days after collecting the car, to see how we were getting on.

Finally, in this day and age of excellent customer service being the exception rather than the rule (and I get the impression that other members of your staff are of the same ilk as Tom), I feel you have a very valuable member of staff in Tom. The only thing I will hold against him is the football team he supports (only joking Tom).

Many thanks again in your help and cooperation.

Kind regards

Peter/Sally (January 19) Sudbury Branch - Recommend


​​

very good sales thank you Sean for your help very happy with my new car very helpful thank you for every think you done look forward to seeing u in the future.

Mr Featherstone (January 19) Sudbury Branch - Recommend

fab used car sales service. recently purchased a Zafira and a Moka and have been very please. thank you

Ms Keys (January 19) Sudbury Branch - Recommends


​​

We just want to let you know how delighted we are with our new vehicle,and above all the professional approach given to us by your mobility sales executive Glyn Lashmar, he made us feel very welcome and understood our needs,he is the reason we have stuck with Vauxhall and will continue to do so,please pass on our sincere thanks to him, thank you.

Mr Heinsen (January 19) Clacton Branch - Letter

Good morning, Tom G

I hope my email finds you well enjoying the (Season Greetings) with your family, friends and colleagues at Underwood Vauxhall Showroom.

This is a belated 'Good Wish' for the new year resolutions.

I also would like to take this opportunity to express my deep appreciation for your support.

Herein, I submit my special thanks and personal reward through this message for your gifted talent in customer service including, marketing, your outstanding communication attributes, finance management and interpersonal skills and your uncomparable personality.

Tom, from my own experience (dealing with you at Underwood Vauxhall Showroom in Clacton-on-Sea to complete the purchase of a vehicle for over two weeks and regardless my religion, my appearance, my accent, my skin colour, my attitude - I can confirm that you defeated me by providing full support to proceed with a successful purchase of the car I dreamed of and desired to drive.

Well done, I wish you all the best in the future and I will recommend you to family, friends and neighbours.

Once again, THANK YOU!

Warm regards

Zouhra Balouh (January 19) Clacton Branch - Letter


​​


​​

Value My Vehicle in 2 Simple Steps Simply enter your vehicle registration and mileage to get started.